Review: Body Thrills Lemon, Lime & Juniper Berry Facial Scrub

30 Mar
Body Thrills Lemon, Lime & Juniper Berry Facial Scrub

Thrill your face off

Need a natural, delicious-smelling facial scrub? Then you should give this Body Thrills product a try.

I was lucky enough to get my hands on some of this zesty scrub and it’s honestly quite fantastic.

I have annoying, super sensitive combination skin and it often freaks out on me. I’m very wary of trying just anything on my face but after seeing @ExMi rave about how it’s cleared up her skin, I was willing to give it a try.

Who is Body Thrills?

Body Thrills is a South African company that was “born from the need to create a range of products that are natural, preservative-free and entirely delicious”.

At first glance… and sniff

After screwing off the lid the first thing you smell is lemongrass and lime. It’s super refreshing and reminds me of summer. The grainy feel of the scrub had me thinking of sugar and I could tell it would be a great for exfoliation.

The first use

After wetting my face and scooping out some of the scrub, it was just a matter of rubbing it on my face and neck. I left it to settle for a few moments before washing it off with a face cloth. It was easy to apply and easy to remove which is a big plus in my book as some scrubs can be a pain to wash off.

My face was smooth and soft afterwards. Surprisingly so. I was genuinely impressed. Plus that awesome lemongrass smell hung around for quite sometime.

My skin is tricky so after a couple of hours I applied my usual moisturiser but there are those who’ve reported that they didn’t need to.

What’s in it?

This exfoliating and moisturising scrub is made with lemongrass, juniper berries, lime, lemon, shea butter and almond oil. Sounds good enough to eat!

Price

You can grab a 125ml tub of this yummy scrub for R80. Order it here from the website.

Body Thrills (you can follow them on Twitter) was created and is run by @ExMi and the rest of the team: @LexiFontein and @Wallfish.

Please note: This is not a sponsored blogpost. I have not been paid to review this product in anyway.

One Response to “Review: Body Thrills Lemon, Lime & Juniper Berry Facial Scrub”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Treat your body with these Body Thrills Specials « Curious Robyn - May 31, 2012

    […] Lime & Juniper Berry Facial Scrub – I loved this so much I blogged about it. And it’s on […]

Have Your Say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

